Also known as Agar Agar or kanten, Agar powder is an off-white, gelatinous substance extracted from Gelidium sesquipedale seaweed that is dried and powdered. Agar powder is used as a vegetarian gelatin substitute and is non-GMO.
The Kootenay Co-op's Online Shop is available to members only. If you already have an Online Shop account, click here to login. If you're a member and you're new to our Online Shop, click here to register. If you'd like to become a member, click here for more information.